Photo Effects

I’m not a real fan of adding strong “effects” to photos.  I think a photograph should look like a photograph. Once in a blue moon though, (and we just happened to have had a blue moon this month), there’s a photo in the bunch that lends itself to one of those “effects” and works, I think, quite well.

This dory shot was taken just before Christmas along with about 40 other versions of it. There was nothing great about them so I kept 3 or 4 of the better ones and culled the rest.  The seagulls added interest to this shot but the angle of the dory wasn’t right, (for me).  After playing with it for a while I was about to give up on it and decided to try one of those silly “effect” on it.  Surprisingly I think it works on this shot. I like the watercolour look it gives to the birds. What do you think?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

