Winter Walking

Is it just me?  I find it hard to get out in the winter.  It’s so much easier to just put another log in the wood stove and putter around the house.

When I do get my butt in gear, and go out in the winter, I thoroughly enjoy it. It’s nice to find a trail in the woods and walk for miles where your out of the cold wind.

Stanhope Cemetary

Last week I made myself get out for three long walks and it felt great. I hope I can continue this into the new year.  Is this my new year’s resolution?  No!  The only new year’s resolution that I ever kept was one that I made about 10 years ago. It was to never make new year’s resolutions ever again.

Now, should I go put my boots on or get a stick of firewood? Hmmm.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Winter Walking”

  1. Barbara Says:

    Speaking on Buddy’s behalf ….. he ops for you to put your boots on; and take him for the long walks in the woods!!!!

  2. jpeg Says:

    I guessing you got the stick of wood when you came back from your long walk. It was a beautiful day for taking photos. I would have loved to be able to play hooky today.

Leave a Reply

