Taking Fall Photos

I find it difficult to find those really great fall shots. They seem to be all around me at this time of year but when I get them home I’m not happy with them.  Fall is a funny time. I get inspired seeing colours all around me and I see little bits and pieces of what I want in my photo but I can never seem to find that perfect composition that I’m looking for.

blogpond-pastel2This little pond in Donaldston, PEI offered me an opportunity to get a reasonably good composition and it also has some interesting colour. Although not as colourful as some of the hardwood displays in the fall, I really liked the pastelish colours presented here by the moss, the sky, and the water. It was a nice calm day and because it was on a rarely used, at this time of year, road I was able to spend some time moving small branches out of the way and fine tuning my camera setup.


Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

